They don’t make art. They make cadavers.

After a devastating attack from distant space leaves a large portion of Earth’s population in terror and ruin, a band of children are groomed into a unit of perfect soldiers sent to the distant, hostile planet to avert another horrific attack. But when they arrive, they discover dark secrets that Earth governments would prefer remain secret…

In the wake of the energy beam that struck the Earth, instantly killing a sixth of the world population, a Serbian scientist named Jsana Juric and a Japanese army colonel named Takeshi Nakamura gather a group of orphaned children who survived the disaster to become lethal soldiers trained to invade the hostile planet in hopes of preventing a repeat attack. Divided into teams, the children get to know each other, and begin to understand that surviving the training will itself be a brutal test. Lives are sacrificed and difficult lessons are learned, all in the interest of turning children into hardened killing machines. One such impressionable child is Jonas . . .

Meanwhile, in a parallel storyline set in the future, a ground invasion force reaches the alien planet from which the energy beam supposedly originated. Before setting foot on the planet, every soldier receives a vaccine to combat the deadly radiation on the planet, a course that must be repeated every day. The battles are tough, and the human forces suffer massive casualties, until a team of five soldiers appear and make short work of the aliens. These five heroes are Jonas and his companions—the “Orphans.”

A massively popular series by Italian authors Roberto Recchioni and Emiliano Mammucari, this series has spawned five spin-off series (or “seasons”).

Written by: Roberto Recchioni
Illustrated by: Emiliano Mammucari and various

An unexpected universe unfolds

In the mindbending sci-fi tradition of Heinlein, Clarke, and Dick

An exciting blend of genres, like Lord of the Flies, Starship Troopers,  and Total Recall blended into one… You’ll never know what will happen next…


  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Format: Softcover
  • Size:  6.5″ x 9″
  • Cover Price: $19.99
  • ISBN:  978-1-942367-17-8
  • RELEASE DATE: June 13, 2018

Available from the Magnetic Collection at Lion Forge wherever books are sold!